Parks & Recreation Commission

Parks and Recreation Commission members


  • 6 p.m.
  • First Wednesday of each month
  • Council Chambers
    5050 N. Irwindale Avenue
    Irwindale, CA 91706

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Agenda (PDF) | View All Agendas and Minutes


Five members are appointed to serve three-year terms. Pictured from left to right:

  • Jason Hickman, Vice Chair
  • Marguerite S. Lopez, Commissioner
  • Dan Diaz, Commissioner
  • Paula Fraijo, Chair
  • Belen Zepeda, Commissioner


The Parks and Recreation Commission provides policy direction to the City Council in administering the city’s parks and recreation programs.

Application for Appointment to Board or Commission (PDF)