City Council

City Council members

Regular Meetings

  • 5:30 p.m. to Closed session
  • 6:30 p.m to Open session
  • Second and fourth Wednesday of each month
  • Council Chambers
    5050 N. Irwindale Avenue
    Irwindale, CA 91706 

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Agenda (PDF) | View All Agendas and Minutes

  1. H. Manuel Ortiz
  2. Larry G. Burrola, MAYOR
  3. Albert F. Ambriz, mayor pro tem
  4. Mark A. Breceda
  5. Manuel R. Garcia

H. Manuel Ortiz

M  Ortiz

Councilmember H. Manuel Ortiz was first elected to the Irwindale City Council on November 2005 and has been re-elected in 2009, 2013 and 2018.  He was selected by his Council colleagues to serve as Mayor in 2006, 2009. and 2020. Councilmember Ortiz supports the continued advancement of the City of Irwindale, and advocates for issues such as fiscal accountability, improved City programs for youth and seniors, public safety and housing opportunities.

Councilmember Ortiz serves with the goal of building an Irwindale that thrives economically, while maintaining the small town quality of live that the community has cherished for generations.

His term of office expires November 8, 2022. 

2021 Appointments

(Resolution No. 2020-93-3253, adopted December 9, 2020)

League of California Cities, Los Angeles County Chapter (Delegate)

Board of Directors of Sanitation Districts 15 & 22 of Los Angeles County (Delegate)

Gold Line Phase II Construction Authority (Delegate)